Bharat Kesari Dangal 2017 – Check Teams, Prize Money & Schedule

March 17, 2017 | Last Modified: March 24, 2017 at 5:58 pm | Category: Haryana Government Schemes

Bharat Kesari Dangal 2017 will be starting from 21st March 2017. This can be consider as a biggest Free Style male/ Female Kushti. Bharat Kesari Dangal is being organized on martyrdom day of martyrs such as Shahid Bhagat Singh, Sukhdev & Rajguru.

What is Bharat Kesari Dangal 2017?

It will be free style kushti competition which will be played by both male & female wrestlers. This kushti competition will played under Badalta Haryana Badhta Haryana.

Schedule of Bharat Kesari Dangal

  • Inauguration: 21st March 2017
  • Timing: At 6 pm (Evening)
  • Venue: War Heros Memorial Stadium, Ambala Cantt., Haryana
  • End of Dangal: 23rd March 2017


Prize Money under Bharat Kesari Dangal 2017

Competition will be held between 5 male & female wrestlers of 10 weight category. Here we have explained prize money to be given to the winners of Bharat Kesari Dangal:

  • Rs. 1 Crore to winner.
  • Rs. 50 Lakh will be given to first runner up.
  • Rs. 25 lakh will be given to second runner up.

Teams Paricipating in Bharat Kesari Dangal

There will be 8 following teams participating in this kushti competition, explained below:

  • Haryana
  • Railway
  • Delhi
  • Uttar Pradesh
  • Punjab
  • Maharashtra
  • Madhya Pradesh
  • Rajasthan

Each team will have 10 wrestlers of 10 weight category. 5 male & 5 female candidates will be in each team. Before match NADA (National Anti Doping Agency) Officers will take samples of wrestlers. Defaulter will be eliminated from wrestling match.

Earlier All India National Kabbadi Championship 2017 was organized on 11th February 2017. 12 teams participated in it. There were 8 teams from senior National Kabaddi Championship & 4 teams from Professional National Kabaddi Championship.

All 12 teams were divided into 4 pools (A, B, C & D). each pool consisted 3 teams.

Rs. 01 Crore prize money was given to winner.
Rs. 50 lakh were given to first runner up
Rs. 25 lakh were given to second runner up.

Winners of Bharat Keasri Dangal 2017

wrestlers from Haryana

7 wrestlers won from Haryana (3 men/4 women)

  • Mausam Khattri (97 kg weight category)
  • Jitendra Kumar (74 kg)
  • Pooja Dhandha (58 kg)
  • Ritu Phogat (48 kg)

Wrestlers from Railway

  • Bajrang Punia (65 kg)
  • Ritu Malik (63 kg)
  • Vinesh Phogat (53 kg)

More Details

Read in Hindi

Related Content